I don't know if this has ever come up. Can you mount more than one socket on a weapon? I know a sabre fencer who has both two-prong and bayonet body cords and sabres. Sometimes all of his bayonet cords fail, or all of his two-prong cords, and he switches to the other. But he either has to have sabres with both types of sockets, or dismantle the sabres and change sockets. It would be more efficient if he could use one sabre with both types of cords, just by putting both types of socket on one sabre. Is there anything in the rules which would prohibit this, or can anyone see this causing a problem?