Not at all, I still wait for you to show you the action. Anyway, he is not my hero, I just quoted him as a 3 times world champion and olympic silver medalist and current coach who says that there is a problem in the way foil is judged. I must admit you are right, the rulebook says: "t.83 d) Actions, simple or compound, steps or feints which are executed with a bent arm, are not considered as attacks but as preparations, laying themselves open to the initiation of the offensive or defensive/offensive action of the opponent (cf. t.10-11). " So yes, left fencer makes a preparation and right fencer makes an attack on preparation.