Fixing Favero Scoring Machine

Discussion in 'Armory - Q&A' started by Stence, Oct 11, 2017.

1. Stence

Stence Rookie

So I've got this older scoring machine, fairly certain an ARM -01, and I think the thing has been...tampered with by previous armorer at the club. It used to be a permanent overhead machine so the piste and floor cords were hard wired into the machine with these terminal things sticking out of the board, where I have one socket now. (I think he added these because I didn't see them on the new ARM-05 machine and I don't see another way to replace the ends but I could be totally wrong)

I am not an electrician and I don't fully understand how the whole circuitry, I know enough to make all the parts I need and not plug the thing in without grounding, my problem is the terminals. I did a brief scan through the instructions but didn't see anything, might've missed it though.

One of the terminals, the one for electrical ground (I think that's what it is, the one next to it is 12V and the problem one is 0) is missing a screw so I can't tighten the line/wire down into it. I don't want to try to solder it in because I might melt the terminal and I don't think I can take the screws from other terminals out, they seem to be locked in. This machine will probably never attach to a piste again so if I can get the screw out in theory I could move the screw from that terminal to ground(?) but not sure if I can do that

Anyone have any advice on removing a screw, replacing it, or soldering the wire in? Or any advise in general I'm feeling a bit lost.

Attached Files:

2. bobb121

bobb121 DE Bracket

you might have to contact favero to get the part or a vendor to get it working properly. There is a tshooting guide but I do not have access to it at the moment as I am at work.

3. Fairfield_Fencing_Armory

Fairfield_Fencing_Armory Rookie