Yes, I know everyone will think that this thread sucks because it's about PIL for foil/saber. But I have a few questions for which I think the answers are obvious, but not everyone agrees: (1) Fencer A is attacking and Fencer B establishes a point-in-line when Fencer A is within advance lunge distance. We know that if A finishes and both hit, it's A's touch. But A stops completely. B lunges with the line at the same time, before, or after A decides to attack, and both hit valid. Fencer A argues that the line is not valid because it was not established outside of advance-lunge distance. (2) Outside of adv-lunge distance, A establishes a PIL. B thinks this is a grand idea and also establishes PIL. They meander into distance and both hit valid. Rulings? Thanks much.