Thread: Tricks

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews

Tricks

This is my first post in this forum, and i think i need some help in fencing(i'm still a beginner). Can you tell me some tricks or ways to win??
    FencingTeam

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    While your opponent is saluting, quickly fleche and poke him (or her) in the eye. (S)He must withdraw from competition and you win.

Of course, if it's sabre, you must flunge instead.
    =)=///

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    I knew someone who would make a little doggy head with his back hand by putting his middle and ring fingers straight together with his thumb and his index and pinkie fingers straight up. He would make this dog head look around, hoping to catch his opponent's attention, and then...pow!
    The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, but wiser people so full of doubts. -- B. Russel

Injustice is relatively easy to bear; what stings, however, is justice. -- H. L. Mencken

pkt
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    ... after 'fence/allez' has been given use your weapong to point at your opponent's shoe lace that it's undone, when he looks down...flunge if you do sabre,

PK

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    You shouldn't need to do 'tricks'. Its far easier to fence properly (and I mean without tricks) than it is to go to the hassle of doing tricks that more often than not do not work and will more than likely get you into trouble. Honestly, you shouldn't be asking these questions, as you still have much to learn, and I'm surprised you're even asking this. Think about it, would you like your opponent (wether or not they do it anyway) using snide tricks on you? Wether you are winning or losing, It's best to fence with honour and dignity than dirty tricks of little thought.
    I do hope you seriously think about this.
    *~:§abress:~*

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews